Skip to content
How Do I...?

Police Department

Police Seals

Message from the Chief of Police

As Chief of Police, please allow me to welcome you to the Douglass Township Police Department's website! The Douglass Township Police Department is deeply committed to working with its residents, businesses, and institutions to form truly effective police-community partnerships. The police department is the most visible form of government within the community and quite often, is the first contact that citizens have with their local government. We, as police officers, understand that it is a tremendous responsibility and are willing and prepared to assist you in any way possible.

The Douglass Township Police Department is constantly striving to improve itself to better serve the community since its establishment in 1951. The Douglass Township Police Department has been an accredited police department through the Pennsylvania Chief of Police Association since February 2003. At that time the Douglass Township Police Department was the second police department in Montgomery County and the fifth in the Commonwealth to accomplish this task. The accreditation process requires applying police departments to meet and adopt over 120 different standards of compliance. These standards are designed to make police departments more professional, efficient and responsive to the citizens it serves.

If you are a Township resident, or just visiting the area, we are here to serve your public safety needs. Thank you for stopping in and enjoy our website.

Contact Information

Police Department

1456 E Philadelphia Avenue
PO Box 297
Gilbertsville, PA 19525

Phone: (610) 367-0466 Fax: (610) 369-8892 Emergency: 9-1-1 24 Hour Non-Emergency: (610) 635-4300

Monday-Friday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Ater Hours: (610) 635-4300

Telephone & Email Directory

Name Title Telephone
Barry L Templin, Jr
Chief (610) 367-0466 x107
Robert Evans
Detective (610) 367-0466 x104
Brian Steffie
Sergeant (610) 367-0466 x102
Matthew Swavely
Sergeant (610) 367-0466 x203
Daniel Castellucci
Patrolman (610) 367-0466 x200
Carl Clemko
Patrolman (610) 367-0466 x204
Mark Dykie
Patrolman (610) 367-0466 x106
Andrew Perretta
Patrolman (610) 367-0466 x108
Andrew Poux
Patrolman (610) 367-0466 x201
Gregory Sedgwick
Patrolman (610) 367-0466 x202
Brent Ziegler
Patrolman (610) 367-0466 x205

District Court

Honorable Judge Maurice H. Saylor 

38-2-03 - Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania

1050 E. Philadelphia Avenue Suite 20 Gilbertsville, Pa. 19525

Phone: 610-326-1145

Fax: 610-326-6513


Douglass Township

1320 East Philadelphia Avenue
PO Box 297
Gilbertsville, PA 19525

Phone: (610) 367-6062 Fax: (610) 367-7124

Monday-Friday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm